Connect with us


Post-rocker Maebe teases new album and shares clip for Myriad

Guitarist Maebe posts full-band video for Myriad – watch it here!



Maebe, aka Michael Astley-Brown, has released a full-band playthrough for fan favourite Myriad

The math rock-infused track, taken from his 2020 self-titled debut album, is captured by the full live line-up, which includes a devastating triple-guitar attack, gnarly bass grooves and bombastic drums.

Band members’ respective sessions were recorded at home, just before the UK emerged from the third instalment in its trilogy of lockdowns. The live line-up – who hope to soon be able to play outside their living rooms – comprises Michael Astley-Brown, Will Thomas, Duncan Stagg (guitars); Simon Arblaster (bass); Stuart Williams (drums). The audio track is also available on Bandcamp.

Maebe is currently hard at work on a heavier, more melodic follow-up to last year’s Maebe.