Connect with us

Alternative

Something Corporate announce Out of Office reunion tour

Something Corporate made a surprise return at singer Andrew McMahon’s 40th birthday show in 2022, then played When We Were Young festival and other select dates last year, then announced that they’re playing this year’s Four Chord Music Festival in Pittsburgh, and now they announced a full tour. It’s their first tour since their 2010 […]

Published

on

Something Corporate made a surprise return at singer Andrew McMahon’s 40th birthday show in 2022, then played When We Were Young festival and other select dates last year, then announced that they’re playing this year’s Four Chord Music Festival in Pittsburgh, and now they announced a full tour. It’s their first tour since their 2010 reunion tour, and first with their original lineup in over 20 years.

The tour, dubbed the “Out of Office Tour,” includes stops in NYC, Philly, Boston, Nashville, Atlanta, Detroit, LA, San Francisco, and more, with “very special guests to be announced.” Tickets go on sale Friday (March 1) at 10 a.m. local, with a fan club presale starting Tuesday (Feb. 27) at 10 a.m. local and Spotify and local presales starting Wednesday (Feb. 28) at 10 a.m. local. All dates below.

Read more: Every Andrew McMahon album ranked

“The band and I couldn’t be more excited for these upcoming dates,” McMahon says. “We’re having more fun together than ever and the generosity of the fans, both online and at last year’s shows, made it impossible not to come back and do a few more. We hope to see you there!”

McMahon is also throwing his Holiday From Real Cruise this year with headlining sets from three of his projects (Something Corporate, Jack’s Mannequin, and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness), an “Andrew and friends collaboration set,” the Academy Is, MisterWives, Ruston Kelly, Jukebox the Ghost, Cartel, Augustana, and more.

Something Corporate Out of Office Tour

Something Corporate tour dates
Friday, June 21 – New York, NY @ The Rooftop at Pier 17
Saturday, June 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met
Sunday, June 23 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Four Chord Music Festival
Thursday, August 22 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Friday, August 23 – Asbury Park, NJ @ The Stone Pony Summer Stage
Saturday, August 24 – Boston, MA @ Roadrunner
Thursday, September 12 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium
Friday, September 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
Saturday, September 14 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
Thursday, September 19 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Friday, September 20 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore
Sunday, September 22 – TBA
Friday, September 27 – Denver, CO @ The Mission Ballroom
Saturday, September 28 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Friday, October 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Saturday, October 12 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield
November 9-13 – Miami, FL @ Holiday From Real Cruise

Source: altpress.com

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *